The Clark Wedding (Photo Heavy)

The day has come and gone, the cake has been eaten, the honeymoon had. It was an amazing day full of wonderful people and great weather. I couldn’t ask for anything more. I am now a Clark with a handsome husband who makes me laugh and can cook some mean tofu. I am enjoying the calm after the storm and ruminating on where life goes from here. Happy. Although I want this blog to focus on sewing, I also want it to be personal. I have decided to do a little mini series on my wedding starting with an overview and then going into some of the more creative details.

My man and I got married on September 14, 2013 in Hopland, California at the Brutocao Contento Vineyards. The weather was warm, but not too hot, and made for a perfect night. As far as everyone knows things went very smooth and the ceremony was very close to on time. The party went late into the night, as we had the site overnight. People camped and fun was had by all….

So excited!
My man and I had a first reveal before walking down the aisle. I really enjoyed the time we had before the ceremony to connect. This is the first time he had seen me since the night before.
Bliss.
Bliss.
My mom and a good family friend did the flowers.
My mom and a good family friend did the flowers.
My mom walking me down the aisle. Can you tell I am relieved to had made it there?
My mom walking me down the aisle. Can you tell I am relieved to had made it there?
My flower girls who could better be defined as sign carriers. They did an amazing job! So cute.
My flower girls who could better be defined as sign carriers. They did an amazing job! So cute.
Sealed with a kiss...
Sealed with a kiss…
We chose Marco Benevento's Real Morning Party as a reccessional song. It is very celebratory. I highly recommend following the link below to the song.
We chose Marco Benevento’s Real Morning Party as a reccessional song. It is very celebratory.
The wedding party being goofy.
The wedding party being goofy.
The Bride's Maids all wore dresses from Black House/White Market and lacy grey Tom's shoes.
The Bride’s Maids all wore dresses from Black House/White Market and lacy grey Tom’s shoes.
Posing in the vineyards. All the vines still had grapes on them, just the way I wanted. Thanks Mother Nature!
Posing in the vineyards. All the vines still had grapes on them, just the way I wanted. Thanks Mother Nature!
A loved guest bought paper parasols as party favors. I love how this shot turned out. Larsen's Photography was amazing. Very professional.
A loved guest bought paper parasols as party favors. I love how this shot turned out. Larsen’s Photography was a dream. Very professional.
Everyone ate spanish style paella from Gerard's Paella. The dishes were augmented with vegetables from friend's family farm, Bloomfield Farms.
Everyone ate spanish style paella from Gerard’s Paella. The dishes were augmented with vegetables from friend’s family farm, Bloomfield Farms.
Perfect cupcake toppers a gift from a friend and Dolls of Cuteness owner. The diary free cupcakes (I have an allergy) that everyone loved where baked by Rassassy Cakes. I was really happy that we chose cupcakes, they were clean, simple and fun.
Perfect cupcake toppers a gift from a friend and Dolls of Cuteness owner. The diary free cupcakes (I have an allergy) that everyone loved where baked by Rassasy Cakes. I was really happy that we chose cupcakes, they were clean, simple and fun.
Cake time! Of course everyone chanted for a messy round of cupcake in the face...and of course I did...and of course he was sweet enough not to.
Cake time! Of course everyone chanted for a messy round of cupcake in the face…and of course I did…and of course he was sweet enough not to.
My man and his dad made three 10 foot long mini golf holes. They were a hit with the kids during the day and a hit at night with all the so-called "adults." There was also Giant Bananagrams and classic Cornhole.
My man and his dad made three 10 foot long mini golf holes. They were a hit with the kids during the day and a hit at night with all the so-called “adults.” There was also Giant Bananagrams and classic Cornhole.
The First Dance at our wedding brought to you by DJ Noah D and DJ Leo. We chose the Black Keys "Everlasting Light." I have to admit I was very nervous about this part, but looking into husbands eyes and singing just to him pulled me through my nerves.
The First Dance at our wedding brought to you by DJ Noah D and DJ Leo. We chose the Black Keys “Everlasting Light.” I have to admit I was very nervous about this part, but looking into husbands eyes and singing just to him pulled me through my nerves.
The bouquet toss. My 16 year old cousin caught it, go figure.
The bouquet toss. My 16 year old cousin caught it, go figure.
One of my Bride's Maids provided unlimited photo booth service. It went into the wee hours of the morning. After much thought I decided that to keep things clean and to respect privacy I can anly share this shot of me and The Maids. But rest assured I have many great, inappropriate photos to remind me of the best party I'll ever throw.
One of my Bride’s Maids provided unlimited photo booth service. It went into the wee hours of the morning. After much thought I decided that to keep things clean and to respect privacy I can only share this shot of me and The Maids. But rest assured my man and I have many great, inappropriate photos to remind us of the best party we’ll ever throw.

My man and I would like to thank everyone who was involved in the planning of my wedding, provided many of the excellent services, and all of my wonderful friends and family who came and who sent there wonderful blessings across the ocean. To see even more photos from that fantastic day please go to Larsen’s Photography’s blog post about the wedding.

UPDATE: You can see the posts on my Honeymoon Anna Dress and the Handmade Wedding Details by following the links.

2 Comments Add yours

  1. raya says:

    Love it!!!

  2. lindsymoran says:

    I love the flowers! Your mom did an amazing job. Your cameo is beautiful, too!

Leave a Reply

