Wedding Invitations and the Beginnings of Tiramisu

So, I finally finished hand making all 90 of my wedding invitations and have gotten all, but a handful, sent out. I feel very accomplished and satisfied with the results, and also very happy that I am finished. They have involved creating several linocut stamps, hand done block printing, embossing and cutting with my Fiskars Fuse Creativity System. And lots and lots of gluing, which my fiance proved to be a total charm in helping with. Oh and some time spent getting intimate with my word processor. I am going to include an in depth post behind the process at some point, but I haven’t had time for photos yet, so it will have to wait for another day 😦

Until then I actually have a little time to sew, something I have been dreaming about constantly. I have a Tiramisu cut and ready to go. It’s going to be made out of a black floral cotton Jersey. I am very excited, I have only heard good things about the Tiramisu and I always love discovering a good closet filling pattern.

Tiramisu waiting to be sewn...
Tiramisu waiting to be sewn…
One Comment Add yours

  1. nishi says:

    Ooh! I’ve long drooled over the Tiramisu! I’m sure it will be beautiful when it’s finished! Very impressed with your dedication to wedding invitations – ninety is a lot (and I love lino-printing!)!

Leave a Reply

