Quick Hello and my Craftsy List of Shame

Just thought that I would check in and say hello even though I have nothing monumental to share with you. I have completed a Laurel that I want to share, but haven’t felt like taking pictures in this heat wave we have been having. Instead I went to a pool party, sorry guys! I am home now slightly frizzled from the warm sun, but luckily I managed not to get fried. My eyes are still stinging from the chlorine and my mouth is bitter from sunscreen. And my lovely Laurel is still hanging in the the closet.

Waterall in Costa Rica, an ode to the temperature outside.
Waterall in Costa Rica, an ode to the temperature outside.

I have become highly addicted to reading others sewing blogs through my bloglovin’ feed. Today I came across a post by Gail of Today’s Agenda: which discussed her Craftsy List Of Shame. This got me thinking about my own list of Craftsy classes. I love to purchase them and watch them as I work on projects, but rarely do I do the projects connected to the classes, actually I don’t know if I ever have. I have planned on, and still plan on, making some posts related to the classes I have enrolled in, but honestly I am a master procrastinator. And I kinda sew slow (I hope to get faster), so I haven’t made it around to any of the classes. Maybe I also go to too many pool parties, who knows? Anyways, I figure I should take after Gail and motivate myself with a little public humiliation and hopefully some motivational words on your part. So here it goes, here is my Craftsy List Of Shame:

Pictures to Pixel Quilts with Caro Sheridan (free)

The Couture Dress with Susan Khalje – This was my first Craftsy class that I bought back when there wasn’t such an extensive list of classes. I still haven’t even watched it.

Dip, Dusted, and Rolled, Handmade Chocolates with Gayle Harte (free) – I haven’t watched this either, but whatevs, it was free.

Creative Quilt Backs with Elizabeth Hartman (free) – unwatched.

The Art of Cloth Dyeing with Jane Dunnewold – I’ve watched all the lessons in this video and have purchased the dye.

Mastering Zipper Techniques with Sunni Standing (free) – I have watched this class and use it as a reference for different zippers.

Sew Retro Perfect Bombshell Dress with Gretchen Hirsch (now student lead) – I’ve watched parts.

Sew The Perfect Fit with Lynda Maynard

Vintage-Inspired Veils For The Modern Bride with Doreen Vandermeer – After watching this I have decided to purchase my wedding veil.

QuiltCon Lecture Series 2013 with various speakers (free)

Sassy Librarian Blouse with Christine Haynes  – I’ve watched parts.

Quilting Quickly with Jenny Doan – I’ve watched this and have the jelly roles and charm packs waiting to go.

Sewing Machine Feet from A-Z with Stefani Lincecum (free) – Unwatched.

Beginner Serging with Amy Alan

Both Bag Making Basics with Kristin Link (both free)

That makes a grand total of 8 free classes and 8 paid classes, but only one that I’ve kinda used. You’d think that I would learn my lesson and hold off on purchasing new classes (which for the most part I have), but I really want the two new fitting classes, Fast Track Fitting and Adjust The Bust. I’ll just have to be patient until they go on sale, and in the mean time I’ll just have to occupy my time with one of the great classes listed above.

How about you? Do you have a list of Craftsy classes waiting to be watched like Gail and I? Do you have any favorite classes? Or any awesome projects that you have made using Craftsy courses? I’d love to see them so leave a link in the comments!

And because as I write this I am still sweating bullets at 9:30 at night, here is another picture of water…

Goodbye Sun!
Goodbye Sun!
3 Comments Add yours

  1. lindsymoran says:

    A pool party sounds exceptionally nice but I want to see how the Laurel turned out! I try to not get involved in projects being out here….

  2. dokucug says:

    Oh man, now that I’ve checked out your list, I want the chocolate class and I can’t find it! I clearly have a problem! I’m glad I’m not the only one!

    1. That’s weird I can’t find it now either. It’s in my list of downloaded classes, but I can’t find it anywhere else. Odd.

Leave a Reply

