Tofino Pyjama Party

Although I have added the button to my side bar (super proud that I figured out how to do that BTW) I have not formally announced that I will be participating in the Tofino Sew Along/Pyjama Party hosted by Karen of Did You Make That? This will be my first sew along and I am super excited! The other day I hit up Beverley’s for some great Robert Kaufman flannel (pictured below), it is very bright and cheery, perfect for those early mornings when I don’t want to get out of bed 🙂 Last night I washed my fabric and got all caught up on the sew along, cutting out the pieces and making the tie. Here are some action shots:

The raw materials.
The raw materials.
Pattern grading from a size 12 to an 8, just like Karen!
Pattern grading from a size 12 to an 8, just like Karen!
The finished belt...no I am not trying out for karate.
The finished belt…no I am not trying out for karate.
One Comment Add yours

  1. dressesandme says:

    ha! I’m like that too, I know i’m doing the sewalong but haven’t declared it either. I haven’t even cut my fabric yet either!! Holy moley I need to get moving on it

Leave a Reply

