Handmade Wedding Invitations

I decided to hand make my wedding invitations long before I got engaged. Several years ago I started getting into block printing cards and knew that would have to be the medium I used to make my own wedding invitations. And now the time has come. Although I was a little intimidated at first I have decided on my design and am well on my way. I don’t want to give away too much because I want it to be a surprise for friends and family that may be reading this, but I’ll give you a sneak peak and promise to give a final reveal before they are sent off. I can tell you that they are block printed, there is a cute little pocket, a fabric component (of course), and they are made on Strathmore cards purchased for a very reasonable price from Blick, I highly recommend them. Here are some picture to tide you over:

I also made these lovely paper butterflies using my Fuse Creativity System that I bought at Joann’s this past Black Friday (something I never participated in until I discovered Joann’s sales). I like the convenience of the Fuse System, you can die-cut and letterpress in one pass. However, I wish that they had more die-cuts and am looking forward to them making extra large ones like they have been claiming that they will. Anyways, I will leave what I plan on doing with these beauties a surprise, but here are some shots just incase you are inspired to make your own.

Paper Butterflies!
Paper Butterflies!
Butterfly close up
Butterfly close up.

Oh, and as a last word, here is my sign up for Blog Lovin’ please follow me there.

<a href=”http://www.bloglovin.com/blog/6848385/?claim=2cvq2my6np2″>Follow my blog with Bloglovin</a>

 

One Comment Add yours

Leave a Reply

