Revamping My Blog After a Long Break

When I started this blog it was apart of my Senior Project for college. It was fun and I enjoyed it, but when I graduated last June I wanted a break. Even though I had always enjoyed writing my blog felt like a chore, something connected to school, another paper to write. After a much needed, slightly longer than I anticipated, break I am ready to jump back into my blog. I miss writing almost to the point of wanting another paper to write, almost.

My new goals for the blog are to connect with the community of crafty bloggers, especially the seamstresses out there. I hope to participate in lots of sew-a-longs and other cool online events. I have been spending part of my mornings reading the blogs of fellow creators and I’m feeling inspired. I would love to add to that inspiration with ideas of my own.

I also want to use this blog as an outlet to share all of the cool projects that I do at home, and maybe even include a tutorial or two as I spread my blogging wings and fly (too corny?). One of my favorite parts of reading other’s blogs is seeing all the creative ways that people can use one pattern. I have been sewing for two years now and am just starting to get into major pattern manipulation, and still occasionally struggle with fit issues, but that might be the perfectionist in me coming out.

Other crafts I enjoy are beading, embroidery and linocut stamp art. To learn more about me please read my About Me, the link is at the top of the page.

Here are some of the things that I did over the past year, well everything I managed to document at least.

Leave a Reply

